News

2020-2021 Premier League fixtures released

Category: News
Last Updated: Thursday, 20 August 2020 21:44
2020-2021 Premier League fixtures released

2020-2021 Premier League fixtures released

The Premier League fixtures for the 2020-2021 season were released today (20/08/20) and here are some of the highlights.

First home fixture

We kick-off our new campaign at home to Sheffield United on Saturday 19 September.

First away fixture

Our first away match was due to take place on Saturday 12 September against Manchester City, however, this has been postponed due to their prior Champions League commitments.

This means our first away league fixture will be at Fulham on Saturday 26 September.

Local derbies

West Bromwich Albion (home): Saturday 24 April 2021

West Bromwich Albion (away): Saturday 19 December 2020

Wolverhampton Wanderers (home): Saturday 6 March 2021

Wolverhampton Wanderers (away): Saturday 12 December 2020

Boxing Day

On Boxing Day, we are scheduled to be at home against Crystal Palace.

First match of 2021

Our first match of 2021 sees us travel to Manchester United on Saturday 2 January.

Last matches of the season

Tottenham Hotspur away (Saturday 15 May)

Chelsea home (Sunday 23 May)

Coach travel

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, it is expected that away supporters will not be allowed into grounds until Spring 2021 at the earliest. We will publish our travel plans on our website as and when we are allowed to travel to away matches.

New 'temporary home' for televised matches

As it is unclear when supporters will next be able to attend home and away fixtures, we are discussing with a local venue in Bromsgrove private room hire for get togethers when Aston Villa FC's matches are televised. Further details will be published in due course, including how to reserve your space(s).

Note: these dates are provisional and do not take into account fixtures being selected for live television coverage.